clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Revolution Vs. Earthquakes Lineups: New England Kicks Off Season In San Jose

Lineups are out, and there are a few surprises in the Revolution eighteen. A.J. Soares gets a surprising start at left-back, while Darrius Barnes didn’t even make the matchday squad. No news yet as to why.

Kelyn Rowe, Clyde Simms, John Lozano, Fernando Cardenas, and Blake Brettschneider are in line to make their Revolution debuts.

Revolution: Matt Reis; A.J. Soares, John Lozano, Stephen McCarthy, Kevin Alston; Benny Feilhaber, Shalrie Joseph, Clyde Simms, Kelyn Rowe; Fernando Cardenas, Blake Brettschneider

Bench: Bobby Shuttleworth, Tyler Polak, Michael Roach, Ryan Guy, Diego Fagundez, Lee Nguyen, Alec Purdie

Earthquakes: Jon Busch; Ramiro Corrales, Justin Morrow, Victor Bernardez, Stephen Beitashour; Shea Salinas, Sam Cronin, Rafael Baca, Marvin Chavez; Chris Wondolowski, Steven Lenhart

Bench: David Bingham, Khari Stephenson, Sercan Guvenisik, Simon Dawkins, Tressor Moreno, Jason Hernandez, Ike Opara

For more New England Revolution coverage, visit our team page and blog, The Bent Musket.