clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 NFL Draft Order For Thursday Night's First Round

The biggest non-sports day in sports is here. Thursday night, the 2011 NFL Draft begins. The first round is set to begin at 8 p.m. ET, on ESPN and the NFL Network, and at 8:04, the Carolina Panthers will officially be on the clock.

For the first round, teams will have 10 minutes to make their selection. In the second round, time allotted drops to seven minutes between each choice, and beginning with Round 3, teams have just five minutes in between picks.

Here's the complete 2011 NFL Draft order, determined by last year's records:

1. Carolina Panthers
2. Denver Broncos
3. Buffalo Bills
4. Cincinnati Bengals
5. Arizona Cardinals
6. Cleveland Browns
7. San Francisco 49ers
8. Tennessee Titans
9. Dallas Cowboys
10. Washington Redskins
11. Houston Texans
12. Minnesota Vikings
13. Detroit Lions
14. St. Louis Rams
15. Miami Dolphins
16. Jacksonville Jaguars
17. New England Patriots (from Oakland Raiders)
18. San Diego Chargers
19. New York Giants
20. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
21. Kansas City Chiefs
22. Indianapolis Colts
23. Philadelphia Eagles
24. New Orleans Saints
25. Seattle Seahawks
26. Baltimore Ravens
28. New England Patriots
29. Chicago Bears
30. New York Jets
31. Pittsburgh Steelers
32. Green Bay Packers

The first round of the 2011 NFL Draft starts at 8 p.m. (ET) on Thursday, April 28th and SB Nation has everything you need to prepare for it - NFL mock drafts, draft projections, scouting reports, the full NFL draft order and more. Check it all out at SB Nation's NFL Draft Hub and our NFL Draft blog Mocking the Draft.