clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tom Brady, Wes Welker, Rob Gronkowski Among Patriots Ranked First In 2012 Pro Bowl Fan Vote

The fan vote portion for the 2012 Pro Bowl selection process has concluded. The fan vote is one-third of the selection process of the final roster. The other two-thirds of the selection comes from votes from the coaches and players (via

Five New England Patriots players were listed as first in their respective positions (total votes in brackets):

Quarterback Tom Brady (1,454,311 votes), wide receiver Wes Welker (1,133,787), tight end Rob Gronkowski (936,886), guard Logan Mankins (272,702) and defensive end Andre Carter (511,693)

The Patriots also had players land in the top three in the voting for their positions (place, total votes in brackets):

Tight end Aaron Hernandez, (2nd, 265,682), offensive tackle Matt Light (2nd, 306,609), cornerback Kyle Arrington (2nd, 477,390), defensive tackle Vince Wilfork (3rd, 290,463), kicker Stephen Gostkowski (3rd, 69,871) and special teamer Matthew Slater (3rd, 75,922).

The 2012 Pro Bowl will be held on Jan. 29, 2012, at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

For more Patriots coverage, visit our team page or our blog, Pats Pulpit.