clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 NFL Playoff Schedule: Seahawks Hosting Saints In Wild Card Round

The winner of Sunday night's game, and thus the NFC West, is the Seattle Seahawks -- they defeated the St. Louis Rams, 16-6. The Seahawks, who finished the regular season at 7-9, are the first team with a losing record to make the NFL playoffs in a non-strike shortened season. 

So while Seattle heads to the playoffs, the New York Giants and Tampa Bay Buccaneers, both 10-6, are headed home right now. 

The Seahawks' win means that they'll host the New Orleans Saints in the Wild Card round. 

The complete updated 2011 NFL Playoff Schedule: 

2011 NFL Wild Card Weekend 

Saturday, Jan 8

4:30 p.m. - No. 5 New Orleans Saints at No. 4 Seattle Seahawks (NBC)

8:00 p.m. - No. 6 New York Jets at No. 3 Indianapolis Colts (NBC) 

Sunday, Jan. 9 

1:00 p.m. - No. 5 Baltimore Ravens at No. 4 Kansas City Chiefs (CBS)

4:30 p.m. - No. 6 Green Bay Packers at No. 3 Philadelphia Eagles (FOX) 

2011 Divisional Round

Saturday, Jan 15

4:30 p.m. - Colts/Chiefs/Ravens at No. 2 Pittsburgh Steelers (CBS)

8:00 p.m. - Seahawks/Saints/Packers at No. 1 Atlanta Falcons (FOX)

Sunday, Jan. 16

1:00 p.m. - Eagles/Rams/Seahawks/Saints at No. 2 Chicago Bears (FOX)

4:30 p.m. - Chiefs/Ravens/Jets at No. 1 New England Patriots (CBS)

Follow @sbnationboston on Twitter, and Like SB Nation Boston on Facebook.