clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 NFL Playoff Schedule, With Complete Dates And Times

Apparently we don't have to wait too long to learn the 2011 NFL playoffs schedule after all. 

The New England Patriots, the AFC's No. 1 seed, will host either the Jets, Ravens or Chiefs (whichever team has the worst seed) in Gillette Stadium on Sunday, Jan. 16, at 4:30 p.m. EST. It will air on CBS. 

The NFL has released the dates, times and television networks for both the Wild Card and Divisional rounds, and here's how it plays out (all times Eastern, because, well, obviously): 

2011 NFL Wild Card Weekend 

Saturday, Jan 8

4:30 p.m. - No. 5 New Orleans Saints at No. 4 NFC West winner (NBC)

8:00 p.m. - No. 6 New York Jets at No. 3 Indianapolis Colts (NBC) 

Sunday, Jan. 9 

1:00 p.m. - No. 5 Baltimore Ravens at No. 4 Kansas City Chiefs (CBS)

4:30 p.m. - No. 6 Green Bay Packers at No. 3 Philadelphia Eagles (FOX) 

2011 Divisional Round

Saturday, Jan 15

4:30 p.m. - Colts/Chiefs/Ravens at No. 2 Pittsburgh Steelers (CBS)

8:00 p.m. - Rams/Seahawks/Saints/Packers at No. 1 Atlanta Falcons (FOX)

Sunday, Jan. 16

1:00 p.m. - Eagles/Rams/Seahawks/Saints at No. 2 Chicago Bears (FOX)

4:30 p.m. - Chiefs/Ravens/Jets at No. 1 New England Patriots (CBS)

The AFC and NFC Championship games are set for Sunday, Jan. 23. The NFC is scheduled for a 3:00 p.m. kickoff on FOX, with the AFC set for 6:30 p.m. and will air on CBS.