clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA Slam Dunk Contest 2013: Participants, start time, TV schedule and more

Former Celtic Gerald Green is one of two members of the field who have won the event before.

Pat Lovell-USA TODAY Sports

While there might not be any superstars in this year's NBA dunk contest, several fan favorites and YouTube heroes will be competing against each other on Saturday night in Houston.

This year's field will include James White, Terrence Ross, Gerald Green, Eric Bledsoe, Jeremy Evans and Kenneth Faried. Both Evans and Green have won dunk contests in the past.

Green won the dunk contest in 2007 while he was a member of the Boston Celtics.

White, who plays for the New York Knicks, is considered the favorite in the field. Since his days in college at Cincinnati, his dunking has made him famous. He has faced Green before in international dunk contest competitions.

The competition is not only filled with great dunkers, but also young players bursting onto the NBA scene. Ross, Bledsoe and Faried have all showed signs of having long professional careers.

The dunk contest is part of a new format for this year's All-Star Saturday. The two leagues will be competing against one another in the skills challenges.

Start time: All-Star Saturday begins at 8:30 p.m. ET and the dunk contest is the final event.


Radio: ESPN Radio