clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Selection Sunday 2011: Ohio State, Kansas, Pitt And Duke Four No. 1 Seeds In Tournament

The four No. 1 seeds in the 2011 NCAA Tournament are Ohio State (East), Kansas (Southwest), Pittsburgh (Southeast) and Duke (West) The announcement was made during the Selection Sunday show on CBS. The Buckeyes are the overall No. 1 in the NCAA bracket. 

Ohio St. ran through Penn State on Sunday to claim the Big Ten title. Additionally, Kansas and Duke won their conferences, the Big 12 and ACC, respectively. Pittsburgh was eliminated in the Big East tournament by the eventual champion, Connecticut. 

The 2011 NCAA TOurnament begins with a pair of games Tuesday and Wednesday night, in Dayton, before the second round officially begins Thursday afternoon. This year, the Final Four is held Houston, TX, April 2-4. 

For a complete bracket (one it's finalized, of course), visit SB Nation's NCAA Bracket for 2011