clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2010 ACC Player Of The Year: Boston College's Montel Harris Finishes Fourth In Voting

Boston College junior running back Montel Harris finished fourth in the overall voting for ACC Player of the Year the league announced Wednesday. Virginia Tech's QB Tyro Taylor was selected as the ACC Player of the Year for 2010.

Taylor earned 27 of the 57 votes from members of the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association (ACSMA). North Carolina State's Russell Wilson was second with 19 votes.

Harris received three votes overall, and finished third in the offensive voting. 

Clemson's DE Da'Quan Bowers was named the ACC Defensive Player of the Year, earning 36 of 55 votes. B.C's linebacker Luke Kuechly, the nation's leading tackler, finished second in the defensive voting. 


Tyrod Taylor, qb, Virginia Tech (27)
Russell Wilson, qb, NC State (19)
Da'Quan Bowers, de, Clemson (8)
Montel Harris, rb, Boston College (3)

Tyrod Taylor, qb, Virginia Tech (31)
Russell Wilson, qb, NC State (23)
Montel Harris, rb, Boston College (4)
T.J. Yates, qb, North Carolina (1)
Danny O'Brien, qb, Maryland (1)
Leonard Hankerson, wr, Miami (1)

Da'Quan Bowers, de, Clemson (36)
Luke Kuechly, lb, Boston College (14)
Jayron Hosley, cb, Virginia Tech (3)
Nate Irving, lb, NC State (2)