clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Boston Bruins Training Camp 2011: Bruins Release Camp Schedule

Boston Bruins hockey is just around the corner, with the start of training camp and the preseason just around the corner. The B's will be quite busy from early September through the beginning of October in preparation for the new season.

By Ryan Durling, Contributor.

The Boston Bruins have finally confirmed their 2011 preseason schedule. The schedule, which features two rookie games against the New York Islanders on Long Island (Monday, September 12th and Tuesday, September 13th) and an intrasquad scrimmage in Providence on September 20th, also sees the Bruins face off with the Ottawa Senators (September 21st) in Ottawa and at home on September 29th.

The Black and Gold will also play the Montreal Canadiens in Montreal and again in Halifax (September 25th and 26th) and the Islanders in Long Island on Friday, September 23rd and in Hartford on October 1st.

Details of the schedule can be found below.

Friday, September 9 (Wilmington, MA)
-Rookie practice at Ristuccia Arena, 12 noon

Saturday, September 10 (Wilmington, MA)
-Rookie practice, Ristuccia Arena, 11:00 a.m.

Sunday, September 11 (Wilmington, MA)
-Rookie practice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m.
-Rookies travel to Long Island, NY

Monday, September 12 (Uniondale, NY)
ROOKIE SCHEDULE
-Rookie morning skate, Nassau Coliseum, 11:30 a.m.
-Bruins Rookies vs. New York Islanders Rookies, Nassau Coliseum, 7:00 p.m.
VETERAN SCHEDULE:
-Boston Bruins Foundation Golf Tournament (The International, Bolton, MA, 11:00 a.m. ET)
-State of the Bruins, TD Garden, TBD

Tuesday, September 13 (Uniondale, NY)
-Rookie morning skate, Nassau Coliseum, 11:30 a.m.
-Bruins Rookies vs. New York Islanders Rookies, Nassau Coliseum, 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 14
-Schedule TBD

Thursday, September 15 (Wilmington, MA)
-Rookie practice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m.

Friday, September 16 (Boston, MA)
-Full camp opens
-Rookie practice, TD Garden, 11:00 a.m. ET

Saturday, September 17 (Boston, MA)
-Group A practice, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m.
-Group B practice, TD Garden, 12:30 p.m.

Sunday, September 18 (Boston, MA)
-Group B practice, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m.
-Group A practice, TD Garden, 12:30 p.m.

Monday, September 19 (Boston, MA)
-Group A practice, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m.
-Group B practice, TD Garden, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 20 (Wilmington, MA/Providence, RI)
-Group B practice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m.
-Group A practice, Ristuccia Arena, 11:15 a.m.
-Travel to Providence, RI
-Black and White Scrimmage, Dunkin Donuts Center, Providence, RI, 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 21 (Wilmington, MA/Ottawa, ON)
-Game players practice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m.
-Non-game players practice, Ristuccia Arena, 11:15 a.m.
-Travel to Ottawa, ON
-Boston Bruins at Ottawa Senators (Scotia Bank Place, Ottawa, ON, 7:30 p.m. ET)
-Travel to Boston, MA

Thursday, September 22 (Wilmington, MA)
-Group A practice, Ristuccia Arena, 11:00 a.m.
-Group B practice, Ristuccia Arena, 1:00 p.m.

Friday, September 23 (Boston, MA)
-Game players practice, TD Garden, 10:30 a.m.
-Non-game players practice, TD Garden, 11:30 a.m.
-Boston Bruins vs. New York Islanders (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Saturday, September 24 (Boston, MA)
-Group B practice, TD Garden, 8:30 a.m.
-Group A practice, TD Garden, 10:15 a.m.

Sunday, September 25 (Boston, MA/Halifax, NS/Montreal, QC)
-Game players practice, TD Garden, 9:30 a.m.
-Non-game players practice, TD Garden, 10:45 a.m.
-Travel to Halifax, NS
-Boston Bruins vs. Montreal Canadiens (Hailfax Metro Centre, Halifax, NS, 7:00 p.m. local)
-Travel to Montreal, QC

Monday, September 26 (Montreal, QC/Boston, MA)
-Group B practice, Bell Centre, 11:30 a.m.
-Group A players, Bell Centre, 12:30 p.m.
-Travel to Montreal, QC
-Boston Bruins at Montreal Canadiens (Bell Centre, Montreal, QC, 7:30 p.m. ET)
-Travel to Boston, MA

Tuesday, September 27 (Boston, MA)
-Group A practice, TD Garden, 11:00 a.m.
-Group B practice, TD Garden, 1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 28 (Boston, MA)
-Group B practice, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m.
-Group A practice, TD Garden, 12:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 29 (Boston, MA)
-Game players practice, TD Garden, 10:30 a.m.
-Non-game players practice, TD Garden, 11:30 a.m.
-Boston Bruins vs. Ottawa Senators (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Friday, September 30 (Boston, MA)
-Group A practice, TD Garden, 11:00 a.m.
-Group B practice, TD Garden, 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 1 (Wilmington, MA/Bridgeport, CT)
-Game players practice, Ristuccia Arena, 9:30 a.m.
-Non-game players practice, Ristuccia Arena, 10:45 a.m.
-Travel to Bridgeport, CT
-Boston Bruins at New York Islanders (Webster Bank Arena, Bridgeport, CT, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Sunday, October 2 (TBD)
-Schedule TBD

Monday, October 3 (TBD)
-Schedule TBD

Tuesday, October 4 (Boston, MA)
-Practice, TD Garden, 10:00 a.m.
-Media Day

Wednesday, October 5 (Boston, MA)
-Practice, TD Garden, 10:30 a.m.

Thursday, October 6 (Boston, MA)
-Bruins morning skate, 10:30 a.m.
-Players available after morning skate
-Head Coach Claude Julien available after players
(Regular Season Opener) - Boston Bruins vs. Philadelphia Flyers (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 7:00 p.m. ET)

For more Boston Bruins coverage, visit our team page and blog, Stanley Cup Of Chowder.