clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

BMW Championship 2012: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Pairings For Saturday

The PGA Tour will once again utilize split tees and threesomes on Saturday at the third round of the 2012 BMW Championship. The weather has affected play and altered tee times throughout the week, and more bad weather is forecasted for Saturday evening in the Indianapolis area.

The threesomes mean that Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy will be split up. Had the Tour opted to go with pairings, the two would have played together for the third straight day. Woods will go off in the second-to-last group at 12:50 p.m. ET, and McIlroy will be playing with Vijay Singh and Ryan Moore in the final group of the day at 1:01 p.m. ET.

Due to the altered tee times, the broadcast coverage has been switched around as well. NBC will come on the air at Noon and carry their broadcast until 3:30 p.m. NBC's sister station, Golf Channel, will then pick up coverage at 3:30 p.m. ET and run with it until the completion of the third round, set for around 6 p.m. ET (or until the weather comes).

A complete schedule of the updated tee times:

Groups going off No. 1:

11:00 am Ogilvy, Geoff Curtis, Ben Senden, John
11:11 am Stanley, Kyle Garcia, Sergio Els, Ernie
11:22 am Donald, Luke Snedeker, Brandt Crane, Ben
11:33 am Laird, Martin Schwartzel, Charl de Jonge, Brendon
11:44 am Rose, Justin Fowler, Rickie Oosthuizen, Louis
11:55 am Mickelson, Phil Matteson, Troy Kirk, Chris
12:06 pm Scott, Adam Huh, John Johnson, Zach
12:17 pm Gillis, Tom Garrigus, Robert Poulter, Ian
12:28 pm Johnson, Dustin Haas, Bill Harrington, Padraig
12:39 pm Noh, Seung-Yul DeLaet, Graham McDowell, Graeme
12:50 pm Woods, Tiger Westwood, Lee Van Pelt, Bo
1:01 pm Singh, Vijay Moore, Ryan McIlroy, Rory

Groups going off No. 10:

11:00 am Dufner, Jason Simpson, Webb Furyk, Jim
11:11 am Watney, Nick Hearn, David Palmer, Ryan
11:22 am Every, Matt Watson, Bubba Estes, Bob
11:33 am Wagner, Johnson Cauley, Bud Bradley, Keegan
11:44 am Stricker, Steve Stadler, Kevin Harman, Brian
11:55 am Clark, Tim Kuchar, Matt Wi, Charlie
12:06 pm Walker, Jimmy Piercy, Scott Mahan, Hunter
12:17 pm Na, Kevin Chalmers, Greg Holmes, J.B.
12:28 pm Perez, Pat Points, D.A. Overton, Jeff
12:39 pm Pettersson, Carl Hoffman, Charley Pride, Dicky
12:50 pm Leishman, Marc Wilson, Mark
1:01 pm McGirt, William Molder, Bryce

For a live leaderboard, visit

For more on the 2012 BMW Championship, stay with SB Nation Boston's StoryStream. For all your FedExCup news, visit SB Nation's golf hub.