clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 BMW Championship: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Parings For Friday

The threat of inclement weather has moved teems times up three hours on Friday at the BMW Championship. The Tour will have threesomes going off both tees, with tee times running consecutively from 8 a.m. ET through 10:01 a.m. ET. Typically, there would be two separate morning and afternoon waves. But weather reports are calling for a 60 percent chance of thunderstorms for the afternoon in the Indianapolis area. Weather has already had a dramatic effect on the week, with heavy rains over the weekend leading to soft conditions and lift, clean, and place rules in effect on Thursday.

Keegan Bradely is set to go off with Carl Pettersson and Bubba Watson at 8:22 a.m. ET. Bradley finished the first round at 1-under, seven shots back of a quartet of leaders. But as we saw last week in Norton, Bradley has the capability to make up that margin in one day by going super low. His 63 at TPC Boston instantly put him back into the conversation for the Deutsche Bank. While he's likely not in danger of missing out on Atlanta, he'll try to make that type of charge on Friday at Pete Dye's home course.

Rory McIlroy, who's tied with Webb Simpson, Bo Van Pelt, and Graham DeLaet, will tee off with Tiger Woods at 9:39 a.m. ET. Golf Channel will carry the broadcast from 3 p.m. ET through 6 p.m. ET, with the coverage almost certainly all tape-delayed action due to the change in tee times. The complete schedule of groups and times below:

Groups going off No. 1:

8:00 am Overton, Jeff McDowell, Graeme Gillis, Tom
8:11 am Wagner, Johnson Moore, Ryan Chalmers, Greg
8:22 am Rose, Justin Westwood, Lee Fowler, Rickie
8:33 am Stricker, Steve Donald, Luke Els, Ernie
8:44 am Holmes, J.B. Ogilvy, Geoff Points, D.A.
8:55 am Hoffman, Charley Pride, Dicky
9:06 am Walker, Jimmy Curtis, Ben Poulter, Ian
9:17 am Haas, Bill Piercy, Scott Stanley, Kyle
9:28 am Dufner, Jason Johnson, Zach Mickelson, Phil
9:39 am McIlroy, Rory Watney, Nick Woods, Tiger
9:50 am Hearn, David Matteson, Troy DeLaet, Graham
10:01 am Na, Kevin de Jonge, Brendon Kirk, Chris

Groups going off No. 10:

8:00 am Leishman, Marc Noh, Seung-Yul McGirt, William
8:11 am Garrigus, Robert Stadler, Kevin Cauley, Bud
8:22 am Watson, Bubba Pettersson, Carl Bradley, Keegan
8:33 am Snedeker, Brandt Oosthuizen, Louis Johnson, Dustin
8:44 am Singh, Vijay Laird, Martin Harman, Brian
8:55 am Crane, Ben Schwartzel, Charl
9:06 am Clark, Tim Wilson, Mark Molder, Bryce
9:17 am Scott, Adam Senden, John Huh, John
9:28 am Simpson, Webb Van Pelt, Bo Furyk, Jim
9:39 am Kuchar, Matt Mahan, Hunter Garcia, Sergio
9:50 am Perez, Pat Harrington, Padraig Palmer, Ryan
10:01 am Wi, Charlie Estes, Bob Every, Matt

For a live leaderboard, visit

For more on the 2012 BMW Championship, stay with SB Nation Boston's StoryStream. For all your FedExCup news, visit SB Nation's golf hub.