clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 PGA Championships: Third Round Recap And Tee Times Update

Saturday's rain delay prevented the completion of the third round of the 2012 PGA Championships for many of tournament's competitors, including Rory McIlroy, Vijay Singh, and Tiger Woods. As a result, players who have not yet completed their round of golf will take to the course at 7:45 a.m. Eastern Time. Afterwards, the fourth and final round of play will begin at 11:44 a.m. and tee times will continue through 1:45, according to an official statement from the PGA of America Rules Committee. The golfers will be placed into groups of three for round four.

McIlroy will look to finish his third round of golf as successfully as he started it. He was four-under on Saturday to lower his overall score to six-under, good enough to place him first on the leaderboard. Singh is tied with McIlroy overall and is two-under through seven holes in the third round. Some of the competitors, including Bo Van Pelt (three-under) and Steve Stricker (two-under) were able to finish all 18 holes on Saturday before the rain delay.

TV coverage begins on TNT at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time and continues on CBS Sports at 2:00 p.m.

Stick with this StoryStream for leaderboard updates, scores and more from the 2012 PGA Championship. For all things golf, head over to SB Nation's golf hub.