clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tour de France 2012 Results: David Millar Wins Stage 12, Bradley Wiggins Remains Leader

Garmin-Sharp's David Millar was able to outlast AG2R's Jean-Christophe Peraud and three other riders as he took the 12th stage of the 2012 Tour de France, which traveled from Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne to Annonay Davezieux. Millar was part of a five man breakaway, and were able to maintain an eight minute advantage over the peloton during the 140.4 mi (226 km) stage.

The overall leaders all stayed back with the peloton today, not wanting to take a risk over the longest stage of the Tour. That allowed Sky's Bradley Wiggins to keep the yellow jersey for another day. Wiggins holds a two minute and four second lead over teammate Chris Froome, who remains in second.

American Tejay van Garderen is still comfortably ahead in the young rider classification, holding a one minute and fifty four second lead over Thibualt Pinot of FDJ. van Garderen remains the highest American in the standings, sitting six minutes and fifty seven seconds behind Wiggins in seventh place overall.

Stick with this StoryStream for results, updates and more from the 2012 Tour de France. For all things cycling, head over to Podium Cafe.