clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Patriots Announce Winners Of Offseason Conditioning Program

The winners have been announced for the Patriots offseason conditioning program, given to players "for a combination of attendance, performance and improvement in their offseason work."

OL George Bussey 
OL Dan Connolly
WR Julian Edelman
RB Kevin Faulk
LB Jerod Mayo
S James Sanders
WR Matthew Slater
OL Sebastian Vollmer
CB Jonathan Wilhite
DL Mike Wright

It also comes with some nice perks: the players get a reserved parking spot in the first row at Gillette Stadium, and they can choose the music for the pre-practice session.

This award got notoriety in the last decade mainly because Tom Brady was a yearly recipient. But the last few seasons he has split his time between his family on the West coast and Foxborough, limiting his offseason work.